The website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.


The Interamerican Region is strategically managed by the Regional Scout Committee, which is elected by the Regional Scout Conference. The conference takes place every three years.

Regional Conference

The Regional Conference is the governing body of the Region. Each National Scout Organization can send a maximum of 6 delegates. NSOs can also appoint observers to take part in the Conference.

In conjunction to the Conference, a Regional Scout Youth Forum takes place. The aim of the Youth Forum is to increase youth participation in decision-making processes of the organization.

The next Interamerican Regional Scout Conference and Youth Forum will take place in 2016 in Houston, USA.

Regional Committee

The Regional Committee is made up of 10 members, elected for a 6-year term. All Committee Members are from different countries. For a list of Committee Members, click here

Youth Network Coordinator

The Regional Youth Network elects 1 Youth Coordinator and 1 Communicator, for a three-year term. Both are sometimes invited to take part in the meetings of the Regional Scout Committee. They must be aged 18-26 when elected and all represent different countries.

Regional Triennial Plan

Based on the Resolutions adopted at the Regional Conference, the Regional Committee and the Regional Office put together a Regional Triennial Plan. Please click here for the Regional Triennial Plan for 2014-2016 (available in Spanish and English).

Working Groups and Subcommittees

The following Priority Area Working Groups and Subcommittees support the Regional Scout Committee:

  • Steering Committee: Leonardo Morales, Steve Kent, Ricardo Stuber and Raúl Arturo Sánchez Vaca.
  • Are you sure you want to delete this?