8th National Assembly of Scouts of Georgia

8th National Assembly of Georgian Organisation of Scout Movement was held in GOSM headquarters in Tbilisi on March 10, 2013. 21 Delegates from Tbilisi, Kvemo Kartli and Ajara have gathered to report on 2011 – 2013 activities and to elect 3 new members of the National Cabinet (board).

Chairman of the Eurasia Regional Committee Bagrat Yesayan and Director of Eurasia Regional Bureau Iurie Emilian have attended the event and addressed the delegates.

After the reports of the GOSM President Tamara Shukakidze, Secretary General Irina Pruidze, Treasurer Gogi Kakhidze and International Secretary Tinatin Koiava, regional organisations have also reported about the developments of past three years.

Delegates have voted to reelect Ketevan Phiranishvili and to elect Ucha Varamashvili and Nana Dumbadze, replacing two outgoing members of the cabinet, David Metreveli and Shorena Lomadze. All three candidates were elected unanimously.

Representatives of the initiative groups of Shida Kartli and Imereti have reported on their activities destined to develop regional organisations in these two regions.

Аватар пользователя World Scouting
from Malaysia, 5 лет назад
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to Scout.org! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.