The website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.


8th National Assembly of Scouts of Georgia

14. Maret 2013 - 0:00

8th National Assembly of Georgian Organisation of Scout Movement was held in GOSM headquarters in Tbilisi on March 10, 2013. 21 Delegates from Tbilisi, Kvemo Kartli and Ajara have gathered to report on 2011 – 2013 activities and to elect 3 new members of the National Cabinet (board).

Chairman of the Eurasia Regional Committee Bagrat Yesayan and Director of Eurasia Regional Bureau Iurie Emilian have attended the event and addressed the delegates.

After the reports of the GOSM President Tamara Shukakidze, Secretary General Irina Pruidze, Treasurer Gogi Kakhidze and International Secretary Tinatin Koiava, regional organisations have also reported about the developments of past three years.

Delegates have voted to reelect Ketevan Phiranishvili and to elect Ucha Varamashvili and Nana Dumbadze, replacing two outgoing members of the cabinet, David Metreveli and Shorena Lomadze. All three candidates were elected unanimously.

Representatives of the initiative groups of Shida Kartli and Imereti have reported on their activities destined to develop regional organisations in these two regions.

Are you sure you want to delete this?