The website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.


World Scout Committee Election Results

1st Jan 2011

Today the World Scout Conference elected six new members for the World Scout Committee. These members will replace the outgoing members who will finish their term at the end of the 39th Conference. View the Video

The new members of the World Scout Comittee are :

Picture 2: Ms. Karin Ahlbäck, Finland

Picture 3: Mr. Abdullah Alfahad, Saudi Arabia

Picture 4: ​Mr. João Gonçalves, Portugal

Picture 5: Mr. Marcel Ledjou, Côte d'Ivoire

Picture 6: Mrs. Mari Nakano, Japan 

Picture 7: Mr. Daniel Ownby, USA

The outgoing members of the committee are :
Mr. William F (Rick) Cronk , Chairperson
Mr. Mario Díaz Martinez, Vice-Chairperson
Mrs. Thérèse Bermingham, Member
Mr. Georges El Ghorayeb, Member
Mr. Nkwenkwe Nkomo, Member
Mr. Gualtiero Zanolini, Member

The World Organization of the Scout Movement congratulates the newly elected members of the World Scout Committee and wishes them a fruitful term in office and also thanks the outgoing members of the World Committee for their dedication and service in guiding the Movement as they end their terms at the end of this Conference.

Picture 1: © União dos Escoteiros do Brasil (UEB)

Are you sure you want to delete this?