VI Eurasia Scout Conference elected new Committee!

10 Reduced Inequalities
Reduced Inequalities
5 Gender Equality
Gender Equality
1 No Poverty
No Poverty
2 Zero Hunger
Zero Hunger
11 Sustainable Communities
Sustainable Communities
12 Responsible Consumption and Production
Responsible Consumption and Production
Youth Programme
Global Support Assessment Tool
Adults in Scouting
Youth Engagement
Eurasia Scout Region's picture
by Eurasia Scout Region from Ukraine
Publication date: 13th Oct 2016

On 7th October, 2016 the VI Eurasia Scout Conference elected three new members of the Eurasia Scout Committee for the term 2016-2022, namely: Arthur Khachatryan (Armenia), Inna Harutyunyan (Belarus) and Sergiu Chirica (Moldova).
Irina Pruidze (Georgia), Victor Deimund (Kazakhstan) and Andrey Emelin (Russia) will continue their mandate in the Eurasia Scout Committee for the remaining three years 2016-2019. Two members of the Eurasia Committee with advisory capacity are Iurie Emilian (Moldova), Secretary of the Committee, and Valerii Tantsiura (Ukraine), Treasurer of Committee.
During the 1st meeting of the Eurasia Scout Committee Sergiu Chirica was elected as Chairperson and Victor Deimund was re-elected as the Vice-Chairperson of the Committee.
The committee members, who have completed their terms at the Conference were: Hrachya Shmavonyan (Armenia), Valentina Ursu (Moldova), Andriy Chesnokov (Ukraine).
Our congratulations to all members of the new re-elected Eurasia Scout Committee!

Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.