Youth Advisors to the World Scout Committee

Increasing youth participation in decision making and strengthening youth involvement within the Scout Movement is a key issue for the World Scout Committee. The system of Youth Advisors has been created in the spirit of strengthening youth participation in World Scouting, and is considered as an interim measure in achieving that goal. The Youth Advisors have the responsibility to individually work for WOSM as a whole - not only the young members of the organization - however bearing in mind that the Youth Advisors elected at the World Scout Youth Forum have a responsibility towards their constituency.

The Youth Advisors to the World Scout Committee elected for the 2021-2024 triennium, listed in alphabetical order, are:

  • Ms Fatima Aliyeva, Azerbaijan
  • Ms Yoobinnara Kim, Republic of Korea
  • Ms Reese Medina, Belize
  • Mr Alhassan Soltan, Egypt
  • Mr Maman Lamine Soumana Ide Issa, Niger
  • Ms Melissa Wilm Senna Pinto, Brazil
Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.