List of candidates nominated for Youth Advisors to the World Scout Committee

avatar img
World Scout Bureau Global Support Centre, Kuala Lumpur from Worldwide

Dear friends,

Following Circular 10/2021, nominations for Youth Advisors to the World Scout Committee have been received by the deadline of 12 May 2021. I am pleased to share with you, in alphabetical order, the list of Youth Advisor candidates up for election at the 14th World Scout Youth Forum in August 2021:

  • Mr Kumar Ritesh Agarwal (India)
  • Mr Ahmed Al-kamyani (Oman)
  • Ms Fatima Aliyeva (Azerbaijan)
  • Ms Abril Alonso Sguilla (Uruguay)
  • Mr Mohammad Alsultan (Kuwait)
  • Ms Amina Amrane (Algeria)
  • Ms Zainab Benabdelkrim-Filali (Morocco)
  • Mr Mohamed Fauzoon (Maldives)
  • Ms Yoobinnara Kim (Republic of Korea)
  • Mr David Yen-Cheng Lai (Scouts of China)
  • Ms Reese Medina (Belize)
  • Mr Jose Ernesto Mendoza Guevara (Mexico)
  • Mr Addison Ng Koon-tat (Hong Kong)
  • Mr Evan O’Connell (Ireland)
  • Ms Andreea-Alexandra Scriosteanu (Romania)
  • Mr Alhassan Soltan (Egypt)
  • Mr Maman Lamine Soumana Ide Issa (Niger)
  • Mr Ahmad Syauqi Taufiq (Malaysia)
  • Ms Melissa Wilm Senna Pinto (Brazil)

The profiles of these candidates, including motivational statement and information provided by each of the candidates, will be communicated to Member Organizations and be available through a Youth Forum Document and the candidates page on by 21 July 2021.

If you have any questions regarding the Youth Advisor candidates, please contact us at


Yours in Scouting,


Ahmad Alhendawi

Secretary General,

World Organization of the Scout Movement


Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.