The Lagos State Scout Council of the Scout Association of Nigeri, holds her 1st State Youth Camp at Victory High School, Ikeja, Lagos State Nigeria. The Camp was held between tuesday 16th - Friday 19th April, 2019.  The event recorded a total of about 145 scouts cutting accross the cub to the Explorer Sections from seven (7) State Scout Councils of Nigeria namely:

1. Lagos State Scout Council

2. Ogun State Scout Council

3. Abuja FCT Scout Council

4. Oyo State Scout Council

5. Kwara State Scout Council

6. Akwa Ibom State Scout Council

7. Imo State Scout Council

It also recorded the presence of the following Officials from the National Body of the NSO:

a. Hon Dave Awuna - Chief Commissioner

b. Solomon Etim - National Executive Commissioner

c. Alhaja Afusat Omolara Salam - National Training Commissioner

d. Osoria Asibor - National Headquarters Commissioner Youth Programmes

e. Engr B. O. A. Oyetayo - National Headquarters Commissioner Air Scout

f. Kenneth Okonkwo - National Headquarters Commissioner SOWA

g. Raji Bomodeoku - National Headquarters Commissioner Sea Scout

h. Chizaram Sharon Akidi - National Headquarters Commissioner Scouts for SDGs

i. Isaac Indi - Head of logistics, National Scout Headquarters

j. Dr Otabil William - Director, Buy Naija limited

k. Mr Ekong Nyong - Director of Strategy, Buy Nija Limited

m. Mr Ramzeez - Buy Naija limited

And the following former National officials:

i. Olusoga Sofolahan - Former Chief Commissioner, The Scout Association of Nigeria

ii. Mr Esan Idowu - Former National Training Commissioner, The Scout Association of Nigeria

The Lagos State Scout Commissioner Alhaji Olohuntoyin Adebesin with a Team of His Management Team also graced the camp in a grand style. Activities during the four days camping experience included:

- Entrepreneurship Training Sessions

- Introduction to the Betterworld Programme in Scouting

- Drug Abuse Training

Highlights of the event included the official signing of an engagement contract with the Buy Naija Limited as the official consultants for the NSO on the general debvelopment of scuting in the NSO. Awards presentations, dramas, social and the final camp fire nigths added colour to the event.

The camp organization Team included:

1. Ismaila Afolabi - State Headquarters Commissioner Youth / Camp Director

2. Shomefun Ezekiel Bami - Assistant Camp Director

3. Samson Idowu - Camp Leader

4. Vivian Nnwoji - Assistant Camp Leader

5. Lawan Godfrey - Quarter Master Equipment

6. Felix Amadi - Troop Leader

7. Olanrewaju Tajudeen - First Aider

8. Bose Zainab and Boluwatife - Quarter Masters Food

9. Faith Etokhana - Registrar

It was a memorable exeperince as both participants and intructors expressed their satisfaction over the programme

Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to Scout.org! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.