Call for Nominations for the 2019 Asia Philanthropy Awards

17 Partnerships for the Goals
Partnerships for the Goals
Avatar Asia-Pacific Scout Region
by Asia-Pacific Sc... from Philippines
Publication date: 4th Des 2018

The Asia-Pacific Region of the World Organization of the Scout Movement is pleased to share with its member National Scout Organizations, the call of applications for the 2019 Asia Philanthropy Awards.


The Asia Philanthropy Awards, or shortly referred to as APA, is an award system in Asia to find hidden heroes who work hard to enhance philanthropy with no discrimination against religion, philosophy, filed, and size of organisation. The ultimate goal of APA is to make this world a better place to live by helping individuals or organisations to achieve their philanthropic visions.


The selection of the awardees will be based on the following judging criteria: Performance (Contribution and Innovativeness), Process (Accountability and Expandability) and Passion (Sustainability).


All National Scout Organizations in the Asia-Pacific Region are enjoined to submit their nominations, most especially in the categories pertaining to the “Youth Philanthropist of the Year” and the “NPO/NGO of the Year.”


Relevant information, including the judging process and criteria may be accessed from the APA Committee’s website at Questions and clarifications may be sent directly via email at

Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.