Rusdi to lead APR Scout Committee

16 Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions
Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions
Communications and Scouting Profile
Global Support Assessment Tool
Good Governance
Spiritual Development
Avatar Asia-Pacific Scout Region
by Asia-Pacific Sc... from Philippines
Publication date: 23rd Okt 2018
Creator: Philippines

Announcement of the newly-elected Chair and two Vice Chair of the Asia Pacific Regional Committee has finally come. A historic moment passed when Ahmad Rusdi received the Badge of Office as Asia-Pacific Regional Scout Committee (APRSC) Chair from Paul Parkinson who completed his term of office today. “This appointment is an honour for Indonesia and Gerakan Pramuka, and I thank the support from all Committee members,” he said.

Ahmad Rusdi, Gerakan Pramuka International Commissioner, will be assisted by two Vice Chairs:Hiroshi Shimada, Scout Association of Japan’s International Committee Chair and Dr. Somboon Bonyasiri, former APR Management Subcommittee Chair (2015–2018) and National Scout Organisation of Thailand National Executive Board Member.

Both took the Scout Promise and signed their Oath of Office with the remaining seven Committee members: Ahmed Ali Maniku(Scout Association of Maldives), Bhaidas Ishwar Na- garale (Bharat Scouts and Guides), Chay Hong Leng (Singapore Scout Association), DrIe-Bin Lian (Scouts of China), Dale Cor- vera (Boy Scouts of the Philippines), Elston Colin Hynd (Scout Association of Australia), and Mohammad Rafiqul Islam Khan (Bangladesh Scouts).

Five Regional Subcommittees were formed and their respective Chairs were also announced.

Boy Scouts of the Philippines National Chief Commissioner Cedrick Gayona Train was named APR Programme Subcommittee Chair and his compatriot National Treasurer Jimmy Ang Chairof the APR Financial Management Subcommittee.

Singapore Scout Association National Chief Commissioner Antong Shahrudin Rahmat chairs the APR Adults-in-Scouting Subcommittee and Scout Association of Australia Chief Commissioner Neville Tomkins takes on the role in the APR Govern- ance Subcommittee.

Persekutuan Pengakap Malaysia Assistant National Chief Commissioner Dr. Ahmad Sabri Saad chairs the Communications and Partnership Subcommittee and the Foundation Management Subcommittee is chaired by Dr Chao Shou-po (Scouts of China), who previously served as APRSC Chair (2012–2015).

“Continuous partnership is expected among the incoming elected officials,” said APR Regional Director Jose Rizal C. Pangilinan. “The organization’s volunteers and employees work hand-in-hand. Since we are moving forward towards the realization of Vision 2023 of WOSM, we must ensure that the Regional plan is implemented during the triennium which is aligned with the WOSM triennium plan,” Pangilinan added


With reports from Chooi Yew Tzen and Isaias Florante III Fermin.

You should not see this


Avatar apudzo

selamat ya

Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.