In achieving sustainable development goal (SDG) number 15, PEACE AND JUSTICE and also as a Messenger of Peace.
The Christ Gospel Witnesses Church (C.G.W.C) Int'l Scout Group officiated as Security as a means of ensuring peace and orderliness and were assisted by Nigeria Police force at the 60th Annual Convention of the Church which was held at the church camp ground, Adigbe, Abeokuta between Monday 14th to Sunday 20th August 2017, however the scout arrived to the camp ground on Sunday 13th of August for adequate preparation.

The Group was led by Pastor Gabriel S. Afariogun LT, FRSH, CC Judge (National Coordinator) and assisted Pastor O. B. Akinsanya ALT with other executives. There are 130 Scouts and 32 Scout leaders present at the convention which cut across the five zone of the Church group which are Sango zone, Abeokuta zone, Agege Zone, Mushin Zone and Idi-iroko zone and also the three arms of Nigeria scouting (i.e land scout, Air scout and Sea Scout).

During the convention, Olori-omoba Olusoga Shofolahan Atibioke FSM, FCE (Chief Commissioner of The Scout Association of Nigeria) who was out of the country to Azerbaijan for the 40th World Scout Conference send his greeting to the Scout through his representatives Apostle 'Tola Adenekan LT. the Assistant Chief Commissioner (Diversity Inclusion and Social Impact) and Mr Asimolowo Oluwaseun WB. (National Headquarter Commissioner for Youth Engagement) who visited the Scout group and encourage the leaders to focus on WOSM Strategic priorities and the development of the young boys and girls.

Also Prince Adekola Adewale ALT (Ogun State Scout Commissioner ), Mr Jimoh Rotimi (State Headquarter for Sea Scout) Prince A.A. Daniel (State Headquarter for Administration) also visited the camp ground and encourage the boys and girls. Prince Adekola Adewale ALT had a nice time with the boys and girls via singing, dancing and interacting with them and was appreciated by Matthew Rebbeca.

The Scout participated in different scout activities such as inter patrol flag competition, knot competition, puzzle competition etc and different badges were won by the young boys and girls, a young boy Ojedele Daniel was the best in the Cub scout category, Oshoja Racheal representing lion patrol emerge as the winner in the flag competition and many more also over fifty young boys and girls joined the Scout movement and five new chums were invested. The Convention ended peacefully on Sunday 20th August with the Scout assisting in the area of security and traffic controlling.

Some Notable leaders were at the Convention, among them were:
1. Pastor Gabriel S. Afariogun LT, FRSH, CC Judge.: National Coordinator
2. Pastor O. B. Akinsanya ALT. : Ass. National Coordinator/Ass. State Scout Commissioner.
3. Pastor Adeyinka. : National Explorer leader.
4. Elder Mrs Omowunmi Jaiyeoba WB. :National Cub Scout Leader.
5. Pastor Rufus Asamu WB.: National Scout Leader/ State Headquarter Commissioner (Adult Support)
6. Evangelist Kehinde Abraham- Ass. National Secretary/Zonal Leader (Sango).
7. Evangelist Komolafe Shola WB: Ass. Zonal Leader (Sango Zone).
8. Pastor Johnson Bayiewu : Zonal leader (Agege)
9. Pastor Raphael : Zonal Leader (Idiroko zone).
10. Scouter Adeshina Tosin: Ass. Zonal leader. (Abeokuta).
11. Scouter Tinuola Opeyemi : Duty officer.
12. Scouter Johnson Erinfolami : Ass. Duty Officer / State Headquarter Commissioner (Youth Engagement).
13. Scouter Olayemi Femi. State Headquarter Commissioner (Diversity inclusion/social impact).

Avatar Erinfolami Johnson T.
from Nigeria, 2 tahun yang lalu


Dewasa dukungan
Dampak sosial
Konferensi Pramuka dunia
Pemuda keterlibatan


Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.