New members elected to the 2018-2021 Africa Scout Committee

Scouting and Humanitarian Action
Good Governance
Global Support Assessment Tool
Portrait de Africa Scout Region
by Africa Scout Region from Kenya
Publication date: 9. sep 2018

The 17th Africa Scout Conference has today elected four new members to the Africa Scout Committee for period 2018-2021. From a total of 12 candidates nominated by different National Scout Organizations, who earlier on had an opportunity to share their vision and motivation with the participants, the following were elected:

1. Armand Djeigo – Benin
2. Albert Nyamwana – Burundi
3. Ledet Yosef – Ethiopia
4. Maina Kiranga - Botswana

They now join the following members who are serving the last term to constitute the committee.

1. Mathias Wanyela – Kenya
2. Sanda Rasoamahenina – Madagascar
3. Victor Atipagah - Ghana
4. Winston Adams – South Africa

As mandated by Article VII of the Regional Constitution, the role of the Africa Scout Committee involves;
1. Promoting Scouting in Africa and adopting and plans for its growth and development
2. Implementing conference resolutions
3. Offering advice to World Scouting and NSOs,
4. Promoting good relations with our partners and mutual assistance among National Scout Organizations,
5. Conflict resolution,
6. Adopting strategies for financial sustainability

Together, this team will lead Scouting in Africa over the next three years and collaborate with the World Scout Bureau Africa Support Centre to implement the resolutions of the conference.

You should not see this


Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.