Bronze Wolf Awards recognises four for service and commitment

4 Quality Education
Quality Education
Adults in Scouting
Global Support Assessment Tool
Youth Programme
Portrait de World Scouting
by World Scouting from Worldwide
Publication date: 7. mai 2018

The World Scout Committee has awarded the Bronze Wolf to four leaders – Dr Joao Armando Gonçalves, Ms Karin Ahlback, Mr Ian Langford-Brown, and Ms Brigitte Therivel– in recognition of their outstanding commitment and service to Scouting. Former World Scout Committee chairperson Dr Gonçalves, from Portugal, was cited for his “significant impact over the past 15 years at the regional and world level” and his clear commitment to Scouting in all aspects of his life. The committee praised Ms Ahlback as an “outstanding role model to young people, and especially to women.” She is from Finland and the youngest-ever winner of the award. Mr Ian Langford-Brown, an Australian, was recognised for his, “diligence, devotion, distinction and living by the Scout Promise and Law.” He has been active in Scouting for five decades. Ms Therivel was described as an “unsung hero.” She is one of only two International Ambassadors at the Boy Scouts of America. The Bronze Wolf Award, worn around the neck on a green ribbon with yellow edges, is the only award presented by the World Scout Committee, and recognises individuals who have shown outstanding service to the World Scout Movement. Lord Baden-Powell, the Chief Scout of the World, was the first person to receive it in 1935.

You should not see this


Portrait de Haider Ali1

Great person, Great Award, for
World scout Person.

Portrait de Haider Ali1

Really This HighestAward WOSN
Is to Tight Person.

Portrait de Haider Ali1


Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.