The website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.


24th APR Scout Conference

1. Ene 2013

The Conference had more than 425 participants and guests from 25 NSOs in the Asia-Pacific Region, with guests from Africa, Arab, Inter-America, Europe and Eurasia. A number of World Scout Committee members were present, including the Chairperson Mr Simon Rhee, Secretary General Luc Panissod and Secretary General designate Scott Teare.


Conference delegates voted for the five new members of the Regional Scout Committee for the term 2012-2018. Newly elected members are Mr Janaprith Fernando (Sri Lanka), Mr Paul Parkinson (Australia), Ms Reiko Suzuki (Japan), Mr Wendel E Avisado (Philippines) and Mr Abul Kalam Azad (Bangladesh). In addition, Ms Sornsawan Ho (Thailand), chairman of the Young Adult Members Group, is a full-fledged member with voting rights following a constitutional amendment, bringing the Regional Scout Committee to 11 members.

Continuing their term for another three years until 2015 are Dr Azrul Azwar (Indonesia), Mr Sang Ho Shim (Korea), Mr Shree Ram Lamichhanne (Nepal), Mr Nicholas Tang (Singapore) and Dr Chao Shou Po (Scouts of China).


Comentarios (2)

I'm very proud. I was a member of this Conference.

  • samkkc
  • De India
  • 14. Jun 2016

Glad to see this perfect post ever which is so hard to found on web and also so informative for many of us. Thanks

Are you sure you want to delete this?