List of candidates nominated for voting members of the World Scout Committee

avatar img
World Scout Bureau Global Support Centre, Kuala Lumpur from Worldwide

Dear friends,

Following Circular 09/2021, nominations for voting members of the World Scout Committee have been received by the deadline of 25 June 2021. I am pleased to share with you, in alphabetical order, the list of World Scout Committee candidates up for election at the 42nd World Scout Conference in August 2021:

  • Mr Mehdi Ben Khelil (Tunisia)
  • Mr Edward Andrew “Andy” Chapman (United States of America)
  • Mr Mori Chi-Kin Cheng (Hong Kong)
  • Mr Wayne Adrian Davis (Ethiopia)
  • Mr Jo Deman (Belgium)
  • Mr Janaprith Fernando (Sri Lanka)
  • Ms Nika Gorovska (Ukraine)
  • Ms Pia Melin Graasbøll (Denmark)
  • Mr Jose Antonio Hernandez Gallegos (Mexico)
  • Mr Ilyas Ismayilli (Azerbaijan)
  • Ms Sarah Rita Kattan (Lebanon)
  • Mr Steve Kent (Canada)
  • Mr Eun Gui Kim (Republic of Korea)
  • Mr Rodgers Mfunwa Lukhele (Eswatini)
  • Mr Muhigirwa Gilbert Mussumba (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
  • Ms Daiana Neil (Argentina)
  • Ms Christine “Chrissy” Pollithy (Germany)
  • Mr Sarfraz Qamar (Pakistan)
  • Mr Khalil Raihani (Morocco)
  • Mr Juan Reig (Spain)
  • Mr Sherman Hsiao-Ming Sheng (Scouts of China)
  • Mr Olusoga Sofolahan (Nigeria)
  • Mr Clarke Truscott (New Zealand)
  • Ms Sahali Marie Louise Charlotte Ycossie (Côte d’Ivoire)
  • Mr Mohammad Atiquz Zaman (Bangladesh)

The profiles of these candidates, including motivational statements and information provided by each of the candidates, will be communicated to Member Organizations and be available through a Conference Document and the candidates page on by 25 July 2021.

If you have any questions regarding the World Scout Committee candidates, please contact us at


Yours in Scouting,


Ahmad Alhendawi

Secretary General,

World Organization of the Scout Movement



Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.