Chairperson and Vice-Chairpersons of the 2021-2024 World Scout Committee announced

Good Governance
Imagen de World Scouting
by World Scouting from
Publication date: 28. Ago 2021

Edward Andrew “Andy” Chapman of the United States of America has been elected as the Chairperson of the World Scout Committee (WSC) for the 2021-2024 triennium alongside Sarah Rita Kattan of Lebanon and Jo Deman of Belgium who will serve as the Committee’s two Vice-Chairpersons. The announcement was made on the fourth day of the virtual 42nd World Scout Conference

The Chairperson and Vice-Chairpersons were appointed by the newly elected 12 voting members of World Scout Committee on 27 August 2021.

The World Scout Committee is the “board” of the World Organization of the Scout Movement (WOSM) and is one of the organisation’s three constituent bodies with the other two being the World Scout Conference and World Scout Bureau. 

The World Scout Committee is responsible for the implementation of the resolutions of the World Scout Conference and to act on the Conference’s behalf between its meetings.

The recently elected 12 Voting Members of the World Scout Committee listed in alphabetical order by their last name are:

    - Mr Mehdi Ben Khelil, Tunisia
    - Mr Edward Andrew “Andy” Chapman, United States of America
    - Mr Mori Chi-Kin Cheng, Hong Kong
    - Mr Wayne Adrian Davis, Ethiopia
    - Mr Jo Deman, Belgium
    - Ms Nika Gorovska, Ukraine
    - Ms Pia Melin Graasbøll, Denmark
    - Ms Sarah Rita Kattan, Lebanon
    - Mr Eun Gui Kim, Republic of Korea
    - Ms Daiana Neil, Argentina
    - Ms Christine “Chrissy” Pollithy, Germany
    - Mr Juan Reig, Spain

In accordance with WOSM’s constitutional provisions, the WSC’s mandate starts on the closure of the 42nd World Scout Conference and will finish at the closure of the 43rd World Scout Conference in 2024. 

Are you sure you want to delete this?
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.