Are you sure you want to delete this?

World Scout Committee

The World Scout Committee is the executive body of the World Organization of the Scout Movement. It is responsible for the implementation of the resolutions of the World Scout Conference and for acting on its behalf between its meetings.

The Committee is composed of the following members: Voting members Twelve elected members, each from a different country. They are elected by the World Scout Conference by secret ballot, for a three-year term. The elected members are eligible for re-election for an additional term, serving a maximum of six consecutive years. Youth Advisors to the World Scout Committee Six Youth Advisors, each from a different country are elected by the World Scout Youth Forum participants, preceding the World Scout Conference.

Ex-officio non-voting members The Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of each duly elected Regional Scout Committee The Secretary General of the World Organization The Treasurer, who is appointed by the World Scout Committee A member of the Board of the World Scout Foundation.

The Committee normally meets twice a year. Its Steering Committee, consisting of the Chairperson, two Vice-Chairpersons, Secretary General and the Youth Advisor, meets as needed. Team Charter World Scout Committee 2017-2020

Mr. Craig Turpie


Mr. Edward Andrew “Andy” Chapman


Ms. Jemima Nartey


Mr. Peter Blatch


Mr. Mehdi Ben Khelil


Mr. Jo Deman


Mr. Ilyas Ismayilli


Mr. Joseph Lau

WOSM Treasurer

Mr. Leonardo Morales Morales


Ms. Pia Melin Mortensen


Mr. Juan Reig


Ms. Sarah Rita Kattan


Mr. Janaprith Salinda Fernando


Mr. Ahmad Alhendawi

Secretary General

Mr. Geoff Morgan

Member, World Scout Foundation

Mr. Daniel Corsen

Chairperson Interamerican Scout Committee

Mr. Lars Kramm

Chairperson European Scout Committee

Mr. Abdullah Altraiji

Chairperson Arab Scout Committee

Mr. Victor Atipaga

Chairperson Africa Scout Committee

Mr. Ahmad Rusdi

Chairperson Asia-Pacific Scout Committee

Ms. Amal Ridene

Youth Advisor to the World Scout Committee

Mr. Julius Kramer

Youth Advisor to the World Scout Committee

Mr. Mori Chi-kin Cheng

Youth Advisor to the World Scout Committee

Ms. Diana Carrillo Tiburcio

Youth Advisor to the World Scout Committee

Mr. Edgar Marumbu

Youth Advisor to the World Scout Committee

Mr. Martin Meier

Youth Advisor to the World Scout Committee
Welcome to! We use cookies on this website to enhance your experience.To learn more about our Cookies Policy go here!
By continuing to use our website, you are giving us your consent to use cookies.