The website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.


World Scout Committee announces ‘Bronze Wolf’ awardees list for 2012

27th Sep 2012

The Bronze Wolf is awarded to an individual in recognition of outstanding services to International Scouting. The award was instituted by the then 'International Committee' at their meeting in Stockholm on 2 August 1935 which unanimously awarded the first Bronze Wolf to the Chief Scout of the World, Lord Baden-Powell.

The World Scout Committee has awarded the Bronze Wolf to seven persons for 2012:

  • Mr. Habibul Alam, Bangladesh

  • Mr. Georges El-Ghorayeb, Lebanon

  • Dr. Zuhair Ghunaim, Saudi Arabia

  • Mr. Yoritake Matsudaira, Japan

  • Ms. Maggie Shaddick, Canada

  • Mr. Scott Teare, United States of America

  • Mr. Derek Twine, The United Kingdom

World Scouting congratulates all the awardees.