The Scout.org website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on scout.org. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.

Noticias

Scouting's Sunrise: 1 August 2007

1. Ago 2007

Scouting’s Sunrise is for every Scout at all levels of the Movement. This special occasion will be a worldwide celebration in unity, with the maximum involvement of members as well as the public. Find out more background information here.

Tell us what you did to celebrate Scouting's Sunrise.
Scouting's Sunrise, 1 August 2007, was celebrated by millions of Scouts of all ages in countries all across the world. Reports of these amazing celebrations to mark the 100th anniversary of Scouting are coming in and we will collect these and share them with you via our website as well as in future materials.
Would you like to share your memories and photos? Please send the following information to 2007@scout.org

How did you celebrate Scouting's Sunrise on 1 August 2007?
Where did your celebrations take place?
When did they take place?
Who was involved?
What were the main activities?
What is the name of your Scout group, and your National Scout Organization/ Association?

Please send us an accompanying photo and tell us what it depicts, who is in it and who took the photo.
We hope that you will send us your stories and photos directly so that we can share them more widely. And in addition, you can upload your pictures onto Pikeo and participate in the photo competition.

Link up with other Scouts

If you can't find the information that you're looking for...

Please do not hesitate to contact the central and regional offices of the World Scout Bureau for additional support or information.

Centenary of Scouting, Scouting's Sunrise programme and support materials:
Nicola Gooderson, Project Manager 2007 Centenary
ngooderson@scout.org
Media and Communications:
Vanessa Von der Mühll, Unit Manager Communications & Media
media@scout.org

Partnerships and External Relations:
Arturo Romboli, Unit Manager, External Relations
aromboli@scout.org

Africa Scout Office: Eurasia Scout Office
africa@scout.org eurasia@scout.org
Arab Scout Office European Scout Office
arab@scout.org europe@scout.org
Asia-Pacific Scout Office Interamerican Scout Office
asia-pacific@scout.org interamerica@scout.org